Norman Weber – Happenings of Life


Artist: Norman Weber
Title: Happenings Of Life (2LP, incl. Downloadcode)
Label: Muna Musik
Format: 2LP
Release Date: 02.11.2018

Hay existencias

SKU: MunaMusikLP001 Categorías: , Etiquetas: , ,


A1 – Tribut to Previous Lifetimes
A2 – The Light (feat. Aaron Palmer)
A3 – Relax, Its Only A Dream
B1 – Can You Dig It
B2 – Rush
B3 – Crew 2 Live
C1 – Juggle In My Mind
C2 – Flying Keys (feat. A. Palmer & M. Staller)
D1 – Something New
D2 – One For You, One For Me

The Berliner by choice DJ and producer Norman Weber also known as Luna City Express (together with Marco Resmann) was born in Jena/Thuringia. From childhood on he grew up with music since his father had already travelled through former East Germany as a musician and DJ. During the days of his youth, he occasionally tagged along to help set up the sound system which is how he got to know the other side of life – the night filled with loud music, dancing and magical colourful lights. Along with the German reunification in 1989 came a lot more musical variety – in addition to the previous funk and disco music came acid jazz, rap and house music. To him house music was the ideal sound and the perfect middle ground among all music!
In 1993, he left Jena and following a few wild, defining years met his current buddy and DJ colleague Marco Resmann at a legendary millenium party night. Shortly after, he moved to Berlin – which city would suit him better than said one that never sleeps. As a DJ team they organized two parties and increasingly started DJ’ing together in clubs. In 2004, the first joint tracks originated in collaboration with singer Kenneth Avera and in the course came up with the name Luna City Express. This was their starting shot which has led to them releasing 2 albums “Hello from Planet Earth” and “Lunation” as well as various EPs and remixes up to date. They still play all over the world in order to convey their definition of house and spread fun to peoples’ nights.
Norman himself has hitherto hardly released any music under his own name; however, after 25 years of Djing the time has come to change this. After a bunch of remixes and 2 EPs in 2018, his debut album “Happenings of Life” will drop in November on Muna Musik. As an attendant of the first hour of this legendary thuringian club, it appeared natural to release the first long player “zu Hause (???)”.
It’s a simultaneous gratification and gift to all of those that have followed him for so many years. This album unifies several musicians and singers, especially “Mr. Jack” – Aaron Palmer. For Norman this album reflects the sound that he has loved since his early days – music in all its facets, 13 tracks ranging from downbeats to house. Enjoy*